Contacts

contact and mailing list

For general questions and to be added to our mailing list for conference updates, please write to: catholicarchives@bc.edu.

Advisory Committee Members

This conference is being organized under the auspices of Boston College by an advisory committee comprised of religious leaders, archivists and historians.

Co-Chairs:

Malachy McCarthy
Province Archivist
Claretian Missionaries Archives USA-Canada
(312) 544-8219
mccarthym@claretians.org

Christian Dupont
Burns Librarian and Associate University Librarian for Special Collections
John J. Burns Library, Boston College
(617) 552-0105
christian.dupont@bc.edu

Administrative Assistant:

Kate Edrington
Administrative Assistant
John J. Burns Library, Boston College
(617) 552-3282
kate.edrington@bc.edu

advisory committee members:

Marian Barber
Independent Historian
1813 Cedar Ave.
Austin, TX 78702
512-769-2858
marianj.barber@gmail.com

Michael J. Burns
Archives Special Assistant for Jesuit and Catholic Collections
John J. Burns Library, Boston College
(617) 552-8846
michael.burns.7@bc.edu

Carol Coburn
Professor and Director of the CSJ Heritage Center
Department of Religious Studies and Philosophy, Avila University
(816) 501-3713
carol.coburn@avila.edu

Ginger Downey, OLVM
General Secretary
Our Lady of Victory Missionary Sisters
(260) 356-0628
ginger@olvm.org

Jennifer (Jen) Halloran
Director
Maryknoll Mission Archives
(914) 941-7636, ext 2675
jhalloran@maryknoll.org

David Horn
Retired archivist
John J. Burns Library, Boston College
(617) 943-4976
davidehorn@verizon.net

Pat Lawton
Digital Project Librarian
Catholic Research Resources Alliance, University of Notre Dame
(574) 631-1324
plawton@nd.edu

Emilie (Lee) Leumas
Archivist
Archdiocese of New Orleans
(504) 527-5780
lleumas@archdiocese-no.org

Margaret (Maggie) McGuinness
Professor, Department of Religion
LaSalle University
(215) 951-1339
mcguinness@lasalle.edu

Ellen Pierce
Religious Archives Consultant
(914) 255-3990
pierce368@verizon.net

Emily Reed
Digital Records Archivist
Sisters of Mercy of the Americas
(704) 755-2086
ereed@sistersofmercy.org

Jane Ann Slater, CDP
Chancellor
Archdiocese of San Antonio
(210) 734-1327
JaneAnn.Slater@archsa.org